Skip to content

What’s in a Sub-Arctic sunset?

June 9, 2007

Ever since I was a child, I have always held a deep fascination for sunsets. I visited Northwest Territories last year and had the opportunity to witness a midnight sunset in Canada’s north. I was driving along Ingraham Trail behind Yellowknife I witnessed some of the most beautiful sunsets I’ve seen in a long time.

The summer sunsets are just as moving in Finland.

Possibly some of us are so moved by sunsets because they’re so surreal. It’s like being in a magical place where two great frontiers meet briefly at a special moment. Those two frontiers are Space and Earth.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

